As a nonprofit newsroom, members are critical to our sustainability. Your financial support helps make our journalism possible. Every dollar stays local and supports fact-based, non-partisan journalism by local journalists in Wichita.

Join our Founding Members

The Wichita Beacon listens to diverse perspectives and shines a light on systemic issues and grass-roots solutions through original fact-based reporting.

If you can, we hope you’ll help keep our journalism free for all readers by becoming a monthly member.


Your contribution is appreciated.

We’re grateful for our growing community.

We are committed to editorial independence and transparency in our funding. Accepting financial support does not mean we endorse donors or their products, services or opinions.


American Journalism Project • Wichita Community Foundation News and Information FundArnold VenturesGroundTruth Project (Report for America)

Founding Members

Founding Members are individual donors who give during our first year of publishing (July 2021-July 2022). Donate today to have permanent recognition on this list:

Anne Welsbacher • Ashley Watkins • Breanna Major • Carrie Van Sickle • Christopher Brown • Claudia Peebler • Craig Slawson • Diane Quantic • Doug Oliver • Eric Sexton • Faith Martin • Harvey Sorensen • James Ian Tennant • Jan Randle • Justin Bjork • Keith Sellers • Linda Chance • Lisa Pesina • Lonny Wright • Lou Heldman • Meghan Carver • Melanie Addington • MeLinda Schnyder • Michael Ouimette • Michael Pointer • Nancy Hack • Robert Brasier • Seth Etter • Sharon Powell Quincy • Seth Etter • Shelly Prichard • Tammy Allen • Tommy Hornbeck • Tristan Loper • Vera Bothner